bodypana.blogg.se

Pink floyd reddit atom heart mother without choir
Pink floyd reddit atom heart mother without choir













pink floyd reddit atom heart mother without choir

Unfortunately he never played it any more after 1987, which I think is a shame as I really love that song. Regarding live performances, you're not entirely right - Roger also used to play "If" on all his shows in the 1980s. Personally I absolutely love it, but it’s hard to hold a candle to the string of records to come. I don’t know, I wouldn’t say that it’s explicitly disliked, but Floyd had such a large catalog of amazing records and I think Atom Heart Mother can easily slink back into the shadows behind a slew of other kick ass albums. The other songs on AHM are awesome, but you can find a lot of similar sounding material on Meddle/OBC. Even if you look past the big 4 into Meddle- general consensus on Echoes is it’s the AHM Suite but tighter, better sounding, better arrangements, and more directional. It seems to be commonly liked by those familiar with it, but overshadowed by the big 4. None of the songs really get radio play, streams, or live renditions. Considering that, I think you have to be a fairly serious Floyd fan to dig past the big 4 and dive into AHM. With the exception of the smaller Nick Mason Saucerful shows, I believe Dave is the only one who performed any Atom Heart Mother songs (Fat Old Sun and that’s the only one?) live.















Pink floyd reddit atom heart mother without choir